Image
NASA/ESA Hubble Space Telescope shows a maelstrom of glowing gas and dark dust within one of the Milky Way’s satellite galaxies, the Large Magellanic Cloud (LMC).
Event Information
Event Name Date & Time Tickets Price Location  
Astro Live February 18 Sunday, February 18 | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EST Available Free Onsite  
Astro Live March 24 Sunday, March 24 | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT Available Free Virtual  
Astro Live April 26 Friday, April 26 | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT Available Free Onsite  
Astro Live May 19 Sunday, May 19 | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT Available Free Virtual  
Astro Live June 23 Sunday, June 23 | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT Available Free Virtual  
Astro Live July 26 Friday, July 26 | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT Available Free Onsite  
Astro Live August 18 Sunday, August 18 | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT Available Free Virtual  
Astro Live September 27 Friday, September 27 | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT Available Free Onsite  
Astro Live October 20 Sunday, October 20 | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT Available Free Virtual  
Astro Live November 17 Sunday, November 17 | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EST Available Free Virtual  
Astro Live December 15 Sunday, December 15 | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EST Available Free Virtual  
About this event

Viewers who have a passion for space science participate and meet astronauts, scientists, engineers, and other talents through these monthly virtual and onsite programs that explore relevant space-themed topics.

Each month we give our viewers a behind-the-scenes look into the world of space, science, and technology.  We have leading scientists and engineers, as well as current and former astronauts who come on and talk about the latest and newest STEM-focused content within the world of space.  These experts give us a real behind-the-scenes preview of what they are working on exclusively for our program. Topics each month are diverse and inspire innovation and curiosity.  Every month the viewers hear and see something new and look to us to learn and get inspired.


All programs are live-streamed via the Intrepid Museum’s Twitch, Facebook, and YouTube or NASASpaceflight’s YouTube channel.